fbpx
(65) 6554 9440
info@thekimiyagroup.com
By :
Comment : 0

Secondary 3 Chemistry / Physics Holiday Class for Nov/Dec 2013

Click here for our 2014 Holiday Class Schedule

Banner_2

Dear Parents/Students,

Our holiday class for 2013 will commence in mid November. For students moving on to Secondary 3 in 2014, it’s a great opportunity for you to gain a head start. The class focuses on the fundamental knowledge in both Chemistry and Physics, allowing students to build a strong foundation even before the commencement of the new academic year.

Each subject has been scheduled 4 sessions of 1.5 hours each over 2 weeks. The intensive and compact holiday program has been planned in such a way that students will not only gain a head start in these subjects, but also have ample time for rest or participate in other family activities during the long break.

Topics covered in Chemistry class:
  • Measurement
  • Atomic Structure
  • Kinetic Particle Theory

 

Topics covered in Physics class:
  • Standard Form
  • Unit Operations
  • Measurements
  • Vector and Scalar

 

Chemistry Group 1 (1pm) Physics Group 1 (1pm)
Mon 11/11/2013
Wed 13/11/2013
Mon 18/11/2013
Wed 20/11/2013
Tue 12/11/2013
Thur 14/11/2013
Tue 19/11/2013
Thur 21/11/2013

 

Chemistry Group 2 (11am) Physics Group 2 (11am)
Tue 26/11/2013
Thur 28/11/2013
Tue 3/12/2013
Thur 5/12/2013
Mon 25/11/2013
Wed 27/11/2013
Mon 2/12/2013
Wed 4/12/2013

An assessment/quiz will be conducted at the end of each program.

EARLY BIRD SPECIAL:
  • Students who sign up for the holiday program by 20 Oct will enjoy a 20% discount off.

 

COMBO SPECIAL:
  • Students who sign up for both subjects (Chemistry/Physics) will enjoy additional 10% discount for the holiday program.
  • Students who sign up for the holiday program + 2014 class will enjoy additional 20% discount for holiday class.

There are limited vacancies for each class. For more information or sign up, please contact us at 6554 9440 or walk in to our centre at Blk 443, Ang Mo Kio Ave 10, #02-1251, (S)560443.

About the Author

Leave a Reply

*